Niseko Ski-In/Ski-Out Hotels: Lifts & Shuttles (2026–27)
Of the rated hotels in Niseko, two say on their own sites that they are ski-in, ski-out, and only one gives a distance to a named lift. Below, each hotel is placed by what it states — slope-side, a shuttle away, or silent on the point — with the 2026–27 lift season and the ways in from New Chitose Airport. For the districts themselves, rooms and prices, see Niseko & Hokkaido rated stays by district.

On this page
Lift access, as each hotel states it

| Hotel | Area | What the site says | Lift or run named | Distance stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sansui Niseko | Upper Hirafu | Ski-in, ski-out entrance | Grand Hirafu Family Course; Ace Gondola | Ace Gondola about 150 m |
| MUWA NISEKO | Hirafu | Direct ski-in, ski-out access | Not stated | Not stated |
| Setsu Niseko | Hirafu | Not ski-in, ski-out; free shuttle | Grand Hirafu Gondola | About 750 m: under 10 min on foot, 2 min by shuttle |
| Higashiyama Niseko Village, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve | Niseko Village | “Direct access” to the ski terrain; no ski-in, ski-out wording | Not stated | Not stated |
On the slope in Hirafu: Sansui Niseko and MUWA NISEKO

Sansui Niseko is the one hotel that puts a number on it. Its ski-in, ski-out entrance opens onto the Grand Hirafu Family Course, and the Ace Gondola is about 150 m away. Each room has its own ski locker with a boot heater, open 24 hours, next to the rental centre in the basement; the rental centre opens 08:00–17:00, and until 19:30 on nights when night skiing runs.
MUWA NISEKO describes “direct ski-in, ski-out access” at the foot of the Grand HIRAFU ski area, but names no lift and gives no distance. On site it has ski rental run with Niseko Sports, heated lockers and a ski valet team that stores equipment and keeps boots dry. Its room list labels some room types “ski-in, ski-out” by name, so the wording may apply to particular rooms; ask when booking.
A shuttle ride away: Setsu Niseko

Setsu Niseko says plainly that it is not ski-in, ski-out. The Grand Hirafu Gondola is about 750 m away — under 10 minutes on foot, or 2 minutes on the hotel’s free shuttle from its ski lockers. For 1 December 2026 to 15 April 2027 the shuttle runs as a non-stop loop from 8:00 to 10:00, then every 20 minutes until 17:00, and on until 19:40 during the night-ski period (12 December 2026 to 22 March 2027). Lockers in the ground-floor ski centre open with the room key. The hotel has 190 apartment suites.
Niseko Village: the Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Higashiyama Niseko Village, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve tells guests they have “direct access” to Niseko United’s skiable terrain and lists ski lockers and boot warmers, but its site does not call it ski-in, ski-out, name a lift or give a distance, and states that the hotel does not provide a shuttle. Niseko Village runs a free gondola between its stations, one of them “The Reserve Station”, but the resort says it is for getting around the village only, with no skis allowed. Ask the hotel how guests reach the lifts before counting on walking out in boots.
The rated hotels in Hirafu and Niseko Village


Kutchan, Hokkaido
Sansui Niseko
山翠ニセコ
No two-meal rate published · check live prices
Check rates — Sansui NisekoKutchan, Hokkaido
MUWA NISEKO
No two-meal rate published · check live prices
Check rates — MUWA NISEKO

Kutchan, Hokkaido
Setsu Niseko
雪ニセコ
No two-meal rate published · check live prices
Check rates — Setsu NisekoPrices in your currency (≈ US$…) are converted at the Oct 7, 2026 reference rate and are indicative only.
A yen price marked ≈ is itself an estimate: halved from a published two-person total, or rounded from an earlier figure. Totals for 2 assume two guests sharing one room.
Hanazono stays without stated slope access


Zaborin states that the Hanazono ski area is about 7 minutes by car, and runs a free shuttle to the Hanazono Ski Centre in ski season. SHIGUCHI states no lift distance or ski shuttle; it offers free pick-ups within the Hanazono area. Both are compared with the Hirafu hotels in our Niseko district guide.
The 2026–27 lift season
| Ski area | Opens | Closes | Hotels nearest |
|---|---|---|---|
| Niseko Tokyu Grand HIRAFU | 28 November 2026 | 5 May 2027 | Sansui Niseko, MUWA NISEKO, Setsu Niseko |
| Niseko Village Ski Resort | 28 November 2026 | 4 April 2027 | Higashiyama Niseko Village |
| Niseko HANAZONO Resort | 28 November 2026 | 11 April 2027 | Zaborin (about 7 min by car) |
| Niseko Annupuri International | 28 November 2026 | 5 May 2027 | — (by shuttle bus) |

The four areas share the Niseko United All Mountain Pass; for the 2026–27 peak season (24 December 2026 to 28 February 2027) an adult one-day pass is ¥13,500. Night skiing runs from 12 December 2026 to 22 March 2027; Grand HIRAFU sells its night ticket for 4:00–7:00 pm and says night skiing runs every day in the high season. The Niseko United Shuttle Bus links the four bases from 28 November 2026 to 4 April 2027, with evening runs in the night-ski period, and riders holding a valid lift pass for the day ride free. Setsu Niseko says the Niseko United shuttle’s pick-up point is a few minutes’ walk from the hotel.
Getting there from New Chitose Airport

By airport bus. Hokkaido Chuo Bus runs New Chitose Airport ⇔ Niseko from 12 December 2026 to 22 March 2027. Every seat must be reserved by 18:00 the day before; the ride to the Hirafu Welcome Centre takes 3 hours 33 minutes (3 hours 28 minutes back), and the adult fare is ¥6,000 one way. By train. Niseko United gives about 72 minutes from the airport to Otaru and about 90 minutes from Otaru to Niseko Station, and notes that services are limited; Sansui Niseko gives 80 minutes from Otaru to Kutchan. MUWA NISEKO and Sansui Niseko collect guests from JR Kutchan Station, about 15 minutes by car, on reservation. By car. MUWA NISEKO gives about 120 minutes from the airport; Sansui Niseko gives about 2 hours, or 2.5 hours in winter.


One stay from this guide: Sansui Niseko
Compare current booking options for Sansui Niseko
Listed alphabetically. Prices and cancellation terms differ between them, and this page does not see either — it is worth opening more than one.
These links pay us a commission, at no extra cost to you. They do not decide which properties are listed, or the order they are offered in.
This box covers one of the stays in this guide. Every card on this page opens that stay’s own page, with its own booking options.
Do I need a car to ski from these hotels?
Not in Hirafu: Sansui Niseko and MUWA NISEKO describe themselves as ski-in, ski-out, and Setsu Niseko runs a free shuttle to the gondola. To reach the other ski areas, the Niseko United Shuttle Bus is free with a valid lift pass for the day.
Is there night skiing near these hotels?
Yes, at Grand HIRAFU, the ski area of the Hirafu hotels. For 2026–27, Niseko United’s night-ski period is 12 December 2026 to 22 March 2027, and Grand HIRAFU’s night ticket covers 4:00–7:00 pm.
When does the 2026–27 lift season open?
Each of the four Niseko United areas plans to open on 28 November 2026. Niseko Village closes on 4 April 2027, Hanazono on 11 April, and Grand HIRAFU and Annupuri on 5 May; Niseko United says the dates may change.
For rooms, prices, the Hanazono stays and Noboribetsu and Hakodate, go back to Niseko & Hokkaido rated stays by district. For snow outside Hokkaido, see Tohoku & Snow Country rated stays.


