Skip to main content
Japan Rated Stays
Hanamurasaki
Hanamurasaki

Opened in 1902 as one of the few inns with its own indoor bath.

Hanamurasaki is a ryokan at Yamanaka Onsen in Kaga, Ishikawa, and every guest room looks onto the Kakusenkei gorge. Its three suite types each have their own bath and sauna, and the other rooms are Japanese-style, some with beds. Dinner is seasonal kaiseki, either an omakase course whose menu changes monthly or à la carte kaiseki served only in the dining restaurant, with drink pairings including sake, wine, beer and tea. The inn also has a sabo (tea room), and its Art Suite has art made in collaboration with local artists. Children under 10 cannot use the dining restaurant, so families with young children book in-room dining plans.

Hanamurasaki

花紫

Rate

From US$270 per person

From US$540 for 2 guests (1 room)

Per person, per night, with dinner and breakfast. Quoted by the property or its booking pages; taxes and the bathing levy may sit outside it. Shown in US dollars, converted from the yen the property quotes at the Oct 7, 2026 reference rate; the booking site charges at its own rate.

Dates and guests

Your selection is carried into supported booking sites so you can compare the same stay.

The stay

Private bath
Some rooms only — the room type decides

Practical details

From the property’s or its operator’s official website. Only what the site states is shown.

Getting there
Free shuttle from Kagaonsen Station between 12:00 and 18:00, by reservation (email your arrival time and train one day ahead); return shuttles 8:40, 9:40, 10:40 and 11:30. No shuttle from Komatsu Airport (take a taxi)
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026
Nearest station
Kagaonsen Station
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026
Check-in
14:00 (last check-in 18:00)
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026
Check-out
11:00
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026
Children
Children accepted, but children under 10 cannot enter the dining restaurant; families with under-10s must book an in-room dining plan
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026
Dinner
Kaiseki: an omakase kaiseki course that changes monthly, or à la carte kaiseki, which is served only in the dining restaurant (in-room dining plans also exist); dinner starts between 18:00 and 19:00
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026
Breakfast
Served 7:30-9:00 (venue not stated)
Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Oct 8, 2026

Tattoos, special diets, accessibility and solo stays: see “Before you book: what the property officially says” below.

Before you book: what the property officially says

Answers taken from the property’s or its operator’s official website, with the exact wording. We only show what the site states.

Tattoos

Not clearly stated on the official site — ask the property before booking.

Dietary needs

Not clearly stated on the official site — ask the property before booking.

Accessibility

  • Step-free guest room, Accessible bath: Partly — Show the property’s wording
    There are 2 accessible Japanese western comfort suite rooms with wheelchair accessible a private hot spring bath.
    The property’s own words · Source: hana-mura.com (opens in a new tab) · Checked Sep 29, 2026

Step-free entrance, Accessible toilet: not clearly stated on the official site — ask the property before booking.

Travelling solo

Not clearly stated on the official site — ask the property before booking.

Against the 179

Size
25 rooms— Just under the median of 28; the 179 run 1 to 508
Award
The Ryokan Collection— 46 of 179
Type
Ryokan— 59 of 179
Where
Ishikawa

The catalogue’s own axis

  • 3 Keys7 stays
  • 2 Keys23 stays
  • 1 Key113 stays
  • Relais & Châteaux15 stays
  • The Ryokan Collection46 stays

The Ryokan Collection — 46 of the 179 stays here.

For scale: the smallest stay in this catalogue is Hakone Kairai at 1 room, the largest The Okura Tokyo at 508.

Nearby

A stone path under tall cedars beside the river at Kakusenkei Gorge

Kakusenkei Gorge

≈ 0.7 km away · Gorge

The stained-glass window and tiled bath inside Yamashiro Onsen’s Kosoyu bathhouse

Yamashiro Kosoyu

≈ 4.5 km away · Bathhouse

A stone lantern in the moss garden before a hall at Natadera Temple

Natadera Temple

≈ 8.1 km away · Temple

A pier and floating pavilion on Shibayamagata Lagoon at Katayamazu Onsen

Shibayamagata Lagoon

Lagoon

A historic Kitamaebune shipowner’s house in Hashidate village on the Kaga coast

Hashidate Village

Village

Distances are in a straight line from this property, not travel times. Locations from OpenStreetMap · © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Photos: © 663highland (CC BY-SA 4.0) · © Maarten Heerlien (CC BY 2.0) · © Kakidai (CC BY-SA 4.0) · © Yusuke.ogawa (CC BY 2.5)

About the ratings

RYOKAN

The Ryokan Collection

A small membership of established Japanese ryokan recognised for the traditional inn experience.

Good to know

Are meals included in the rate?

The rate shown is per person and includes dinner and breakfast.

How many rooms does Hanamurasaki have?

Hanamurasaki has 25 rooms.

How do you get to Hanamurasaki?

Free shuttle from Kagaonsen Station between 12:00 and 18:00, by reservation (email your arrival time and train one day ahead); return shuttles 8:40, 9:40, 10:40 and 11:30. No shuttle from Komatsu Airport (take a taxi)

What is the nearest station to Hanamurasaki?

Kagaonsen Station

What time is check-in at Hanamurasaki?

14:00 (last check-in 18:00)

What time is check-out at Hanamurasaki?

11:00

What is the policy on children at Hanamurasaki?

Children accepted, but children under 10 cannot enter the dining restaurant; families with under-10s must book an in-room dining plan

What are the dinner arrangements at Hanamurasaki?

Kaiseki: an omakase kaiseki course that changes monthly, or à la carte kaiseki, which is served only in the dining restaurant (in-room dining plans also exist); dinner starts between 18:00 and 19:00

What are the breakfast arrangements at Hanamurasaki?

Served 7:30-9:00 (venue not stated)

How do I book Hanamurasaki?

Use the booking links near the top of this page. Prices and cancellation terms differ between sellers, so it is worth comparing more than one.

Also in The Ryokan Collection

ATAMI SEKAIE
ATAMI SEKAIE

Atami, Shizuoka

ATAMI SEKAIE

ATAMI せかいえ

The Ryokan Collection

≈US$295〜Per person · 2 meals

from US$591 for 2

THE SHINRA
THE SHINRA

Tateyama, Chiba

THE SHINRA

The Ryokan Collection

US$335〜Per person · 2 meals

from US$671 for 2

Hiiragiya Ryokan
Hiiragiya Ryokan

Kyoto, Kyoto

Hiiragiya Ryokan

柊家

One MICHELIN KeyRelais & Châteaux · The Ryokan Collection

≈US$507〜Per person · 2 meals

from US$1,010 for 2

Featured in these guides

From US$270 per person

From US$540 for 2 guests (1 room)